Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of tmi
Author:Stuart Presley
Title:Trilogy Military Installation
Download:tmi.zip (73b9e2e78a4f4576dc0875d4cbcba784)
Filesize:490 Kilobytes
Release date:10.11.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sSPQ Level Heaven
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
tmiNightmare0h04m55sEsrael6662017-07-31
First run with plenty of commentary, 100 %

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
TMI.BSP1197 KB10.11.1996
TMI.TXT3 KB10.11.1996

tmi.zip - Trilogy Military Installation

Small Base map. OK.

Tags: small, base, dm

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 3.3/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 4 16 June 2014, 1:31

Very nice level, too bad it's so short.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 3 10 October 2014, 21:18

Trilogy Military Installation on The Quake Grave

TMI can be summed up as an above average map with great flow and some great brushwork but it really could've used a little more enemy and weapon variety. I would've loved a longer version of this. I think it's worth checking out, if not for the challenge then for the cool custom trap gun and the last room.

Noxat Registered, rated this a 3 2 August 2015, 19:49

Short, unremarkable but fun, if you like the shotgun toting bad guys, they're here in spades.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 4 31 July 2017, 21:38

Extremely impressive for a 1996 map! The level of detail on the map reminds me of SOA base maps, which are dotted with lots of machinery, some of them even moving.

The gameplay was well balanced, in my opinion, but I'd say ArrrCee's right about the variety. Maybe a few of the Grunts could have been replaced by dogs, and maybe a nailgun could have been placed in a secret. Maybe other weapons were planned to be placed in the following (non-existant?) maps of the trilogy, and this was the first map.

But as stated previously, I'd say the greatest... SHORTcoming of the map was its duration. But what we did get was pure condensed sugar; extremely sweet. And I'd rather have it that way than a super long but bland map.

pmk Guest 22 October 2018, 3:15

well constructed 1996 base map that ends rather quickly but has excellent texture and brushwork. This is a good example of how a person can build a solid base map for quake using this map as a template. Overall well done map that gets a three out of five rating from me.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 4 16 December 2018, 9:25

Seems like I was wrong in my previous comment about there being no other maps for the episode. The second map for the episode is also here in Quaddicted. But that seems about it; no more maps seem to have been made for the episode since then. Maybe add the second map to the "additional links" section of this page, mods?

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in