Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of watrwrks1_1
Author:Erik Robson
Title:Waterworks
Download:watrwrks1_1.zip (6e4e6c7f1ac7b22d00fca87fd980a6b0)
Filesize:809 Kilobytes
Release date:10.09.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sQuake Map Hotel
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
watrwrks.bsp1848 KB10.09.1997
watrwrks.txt3 KB10.09.1997

watrwrks1_1.zip

Waterworks

Medium sized blue brick cistern map with pipes and a Base bit.

Tags: medium, blue, medieval, bricks, cistern

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 3.1/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Qmaster Registered, rated this a 3 8 November 2012, 0:48
Actually more fun than I initially thought it would be. It's poorly constructed for the most part, but hey, I was ambushed by fish! And for the first time ever I saw a fish fighting with another monster! Wierd!
ARtemi Guest 29 November 2019, 20:59

Pretty solid map, original concept, totally playable. A winner for me.

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 3 December 2019, 4:12

An interesting, offbeat map. Progression is confusing and seemingly random at times, but if you read the accompanying text file before playing it, it's more understandable. (The text file has a funny backstory which explains what the map is supposed to be.)

Greenwood Registered, rated this a 3 9 April 2020, 9:05

It's not bad at all! Despite some crude construction, I'd say it's more average than poor. It has a clear narrative (you're basically the waterworks' exterminator) and it plays fine. There's some neat ideas/gimmicks in it.

The_Pirate, rated this a 4 7 December 2020, 16:04

Simple, sometimes bad brushwork, here and there strange gameplay. And a unbeatable mood!

This is one of the old maps that i visit again and again; despite it's faults it really has... Something!


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in