Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of zertm_pack
Author:efdat, HeadThump, neg!ke
Title:Zerstörer Turtlemap Pack
Download:zertm_pack.zip (1132735799c422da9fd9c21451227a05)
Filesize:4414 Kilobytes
Release date:09.02.2008
Homepage:
Additional Links: erc's QualityUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:zer

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
zerTM_efdat.bsp3103 KB27.01.2008
adrlass2.bsp4095 KB20.01.2008
ZerTM_ht.bsp1808 KB07.02.2003
aderlass.txt3 KB20.01.2008
adrlass.bsp1783 KB20.01.2008
ZerTM_ht.txt2 KB07.02.2003
zerTM_efdat.txt3 KB27.01.2008

zertm_pack.zip - Zerstörer Turtlemap Pack

A pack of turtlemaps for the Zerstörer mod made by efdat, HeadThump and neg!ke.

  • Love in a bunker, baby! by efdat

  • Hold of the Troglodyte by HeadThump

  • Aderlass by neg!ke



Tags: zer, base, epic, medium, turtle, cutscenes

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 3.8/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
gb, rated this a 5 8 April 2010, 0:13
Awesome map pack for an awesome classic mod. Superb.
jackieben Registered, rated this a 5 10 January 2014, 23:24

Reflects the feeling of zer quite decently, even adds to it

A must have after playing the core mod and wanting more


frightfan Registered 27 January 2017, 16:58

Sorry, but... "Turtlemaps?"... what does this mean?

negke Registered 28 January 2017, 10:49

Turtlemaps are maps made within a week - as opposed to speedmaps which are made in few hours.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 28 January 2019, 23:36

Great pack for the zer mod.

Negke's Aderlass is two maps, the first being a small to medium-sized industrial facility with large lava-filled cave areas, followed by a really impressive and negke-like True Love Waits-inspired map.

Love in a Bunker is even more obviously inspired by True Love Waits. Quite tough, and the 2/3 secrets I found were very valuable.

Hold of the Troglodyte is the odd one out, more wizard than zer in its theme, but still a really solid map.

One of the better additions to the original mod and highly recommended to its fans, along with Bestial Devastation and Map Jam 5.

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 2 11 April 2019, 23:44

I get the idea of a tribute but this feels too much like a copy of the original.

Only Hold of the Troglodyte held my interest; Aderlass 1 was ok, Aderlass 2 was insane. I must have missed something, because how am I supposed to defeat 4 shamblers and 2 scrags with a mear chainsaw? I switched to god mode to see what to expect next: more shamblers, fiends, and nemesants --- yeah, you do get a thunderbolt but I doubt it's anywhere near enough to defeat that crazy bunch.

I gave Love in a bunker, baby! a try for less than a minute, because it felt like a rip-off of the famous map in Zerstörer whose name I forgot but which must be True Love Waits since everyone keeps referring to it. I assume that everything will be empty till I hit the bottom, then I'll have to fight my way back to the top after enemies appeared everywhere. It was a great idea back then and it still is, but it's not something that can be easily reused, at least not like that.

I'd advise anyone interested in experiencing an extension of the Zerstörer mod to give func_mapjam3 a try instead.

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 5 12 April 2019, 18:53

"how am I supposed to defeat 4 shamblers and 2 scrags with a mear chainsaw?"

Uh, the Bloodcube?

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 2 12 April 2019, 22:02

(mear -> mere of course)

Thanks for the heads-up, it seems indeed I can just stroll around monsters waiting for them to die. What a thrill.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in