Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of assassin
Author:Stuart Maine
Title:Assassin
Download:assassin.zip (93315892b56c41fab3229c2ce496465f)
Filesize:1043 Kilobytes
Release date:14.08.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sQuake Map HotelTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
assassin.txt3 KB14.08.1997
assassin.bsp2427 KB14.08.1997

assassin.zip - Assassin

Medium-sized blue Metal map with a lot of spikes.

Tags: medium, metal, blue

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.7/5 with 9 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Cyt Registered, rated this a 3 2 June 2013, 4:33

The texture placement feels a little repetitive and the pikes seem a little out of place, but exceptionally worthwhile -- at least in my opinion.

Spirit Registered, rated this a 3 23 June 2014, 18:29

I agree, this has a lot of fun gameplay ideas. Much more creativity than the typical modern map.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 26 June 2014, 0:29

Yes, the execution is scrappy, but this map is certainly not short on ideas! Well worth playing, even if the over-reliance on teleports is a bit much.

BTW., this is pretty easy on "Hard". Next time I play, I'll be on Nightmare, and I recommend it for first-timers in this map, too.

JMP Registered, rated this a 3 20 September 2016, 3:16

Really fascinating map. It's crude compared to modern maps and even compared to the best maps of 1997, but it also has a lot of innovative, unique ideas. I'd give this a 2 or 3 for entertainment value and a 5 for imagination.

Repus Guest 8 November 2017, 20:34

Don't waste your time on this. Very crude, lighting sucks, the gameplay interest is zero. This level feels like the very very first attempt in mapping which the author decided to release regardless of its flaws. I have a level of my own that looks something like that, but I never uploaded it to any resource.

I was able to finish this "masterpiece" in just under two minutes because a player can jump over the bars in front of the exit teleporter instead of using the silver key.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in