Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ikspq3
Author:Iikka "Fingers" Keränen
Title:Halls of the Shambler God
Download:ikspq3.zip (2b2abb51f95d685011e8fefe8fe87e6f)
Filesize:447 Kilobytes
Release date:18.05.1997
Homepage:http://ikq.planetquake.gamespy.com
Additional Links: Crash'serc's QualityRetroquakeSPQ Level HeavenTEAMShamblerTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
IKSPQ3.BSP1170 KB17.05.1997
IKSPQ3.TXT7 KB18.05.1997

ikspq3.zip - Halls of the Shambler God

Third map of the IKSPQ series: a medium sized blue temple map. Nice.

Tags: blue, temple, mustplay, ikblue, series

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.2/5 with 21 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
jmerridew124, rated this a 5 21 August 2010, 23:48
Played this one a while back. Still one of my favorites. Fucking awesome, get it and play it.
hkBattousai, rated this a 5 26 June 2012, 11:00
An excellent map.

I found something good. :)
There is a small teleportation port (not working) in the tiny room where you first start the game. If you get into its black water the monsters gather in front of it, but don't attack you.
I killed many death knights, many fiends and two shamblers with this method without with only my axe.

5/5
Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 8 December 2014, 3:24

Just a perfect old school map.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 5 10 December 2014, 1:34

Here we go. A rather difficult and very fun map. Great architecture and visuals, especially for the time. Tight on ammo in a good way. My only complaint is the issue mentioned by hkBattousai, that you can stand behind the non-functioning warp gate and the enemies won't see you. Also a minor issue that you can alert the first shambler of your presence and it will run towards the locked gate, then you can jump and shoot at the top of its flesh and you can defeat it without actually fighting it. Otherwise, definitely a must play classic map.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 5 10 December 2014, 1:34

Here we go. A rather difficult and very fun map. Great architecture and visuals, especially for the time. Tight on ammo in a good way. My only complaint is the issue mentioned by hkBattousai, that you can stand behind the non-functioning warp gate and the enemies won't see you. Also a minor issue that you can alert the first shambler of your presence and it will run towards the locked gate, then you can jump and shoot at the top of its flesh and you can defeat it without actually fighting it. Otherwise, definitely a must play classic map.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 16 December 2014, 11:37

I don't share the general love for this map, which is enjoyable and competent but not outstanding. Again, as with ikspq2, too much symmetry makes things a bit predictable. Somewhere in the three-star range for me.

I love hkBattousai's hack!

bfg666 Registered, rated this a 4 18 October 2016, 19:54

Basically, what JellyGal said. There's a definite improvement in architecture and gameplay over Iikka's previous map. Secrets are still too few and easy. The bug sucks, but you have to teach yourself not to exploit it.

Repus Guest 1 November 2017, 18:47

Chesus, there's like two monsters per square metre on this tiny map!!! You start in a small room and get attacked right away, and then five seconds later you meet first of the many shamblers. Basically it's lots fiends followed by shamblers in small rooms with no place to hide. I don't know why so many people liked this map, but I didn't! Player doesn't get to enjoy exploring. Only for trigger happy players.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in