Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of lostwrld
Author:Matt Sefton
Title:The Lost World
Download:lostwrld.zip (9d91402048847387f54e5b1ac9db6d14)
Filesize:869 Kilobytes
Release date:28.03.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sRetroquakeSPQ Level HeavenTEAMShamblerUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
lostwrld.bsp1983 KB28.03.1997
lostwrld.txt5 KB28.03.1997

lostwrld.zip - The Lost World

Medium sized medieval map.

Tags: medium, medieval, planetquake-map-of-the-week

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 11 November 2014, 13:02

I played this map because it's the oldest one in the archive with rating above 4.0. I think it's a worthy holder of that record. Of course it's small and crude by the standards of today's astonishing maps, but it's clean, coherent, competent, and fun to explore. It's probably the earliest map I know of that has that sense of revisiting previously visited areas as a natural part of the progression. Really nice work, and well worth playing.

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 30 July 2016, 0:01

This is a really fun old-school map. A couple of Matt Sefton's other maps are more polished, but this may be his most entertaining. Definitely recommended.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 4 5 January 2019, 10:15

I played the map with the Scourge of Armagon track as recommended in the readme file, and the map sure did have a certain SOA feel to it.

It sure is a solid map with no glaring flaws. One of the secrets was a bit too obscure to my liking, but that's pretty much it.

But having written all that the map just didn't quite reel me in. I just wasn't feeling it that much for some reason, so right now I feel like rating it 4/5.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 4 5 January 2019, 17:40

Liked it. Old-fashioned, not surprisingly, but well designed.

pmk Guest 21 January 2019, 20:02

Well designed old school quake map from 1997 that is well designed and fun to play through. This is probably the level designer's best level he has released thus far going going in chronological order of his quake mapping releases. I would highly recommend playing this map with SOA's soundtrack as the level fits with the theme of quake's first expansion pack. Overall, I would give this map a four out of five rating and would highly recommend playing through this map.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in