Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of networld
Author:Dave Kelvin (Kevlar)
Title:The NetherWorld
Download:networld.zip (de9f0a6d862892bc405bba169452f9aa)
Filesize:623 Kilobytes
Release date:24.07.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sRetroquakeSPQ Level HeavenTEAMShamblerUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
networldNightmare2m56sskacky6662014-07-19
Nightmare speedrun for fun.

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
networld.bsp1452 KB24.07.1997
networld.txt4 KB24.07.1997

networld.zip - The NetherWorld

Medium sized Metal map.

Tags: medium, metal, runic, oldschool, machinery, traps

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 21 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit, rated this a 5 11 July 2008, 22:27
Beautiful map.
Qmaster, rated this a 5 23 December 2010, 17:16
Excellent metal map, very much like an original id map.
Drew 6 August 2012, 2:59
ID quality map - not too big but all quality, with good beefy combat on hard.
Scampie Registered, rated this a 4 22 July 2014, 1:42

Map is really nice, bit short on ammo on hard I found. Feels very classic while also looking really good.

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 5 9 December 2014, 22:09

Very solid map in ID quality (and higher), difficulty and style. Good setups and ideas. Id styled secrets but still original.

Bigger downsides are that you are left craving for more and that you can find yourself charging forward to look for ammo on the first two combats on skill 2-3.

ptoing Registered, rated this a 4 20 August 2015, 17:09

Really nice oldschool map. Very id, but it has some nicer moving parts to it. Very well done, esp for the time. Played on Normal, no problem with ammo there.

Does anyone know if there are more maps by this guy? He must have done more, right?

JMP Registered, rated this a 5 10 August 2016, 5:57

Hellishly difficult on nightmare, and I only found 3/5 secrets. Frustrating in the best possible way.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 22 May 2018, 11:29

Tough and inventive (though maybe too much of the difficulty arises from a shortage of shells). I only found 2 of the 5 secrets, and one of those (a megahealth) was no use to me, so I surely missed at least a nailgun that would have allowed me to make use of the nails I found, and maybe lots more goodies. Anyway, this is huge advance over the same author's The Wherehouse from just six months earlier. It's a shame he didn't go on from here.

whirlstr Registered, rated this a 2 19 September 2018, 10:55

Not like the id maps at all. Uninteresting in level design, visuals, and combat. It's a completely linear progression through small hallways. Nails are scattered about, yet I got no nailgun. How fun, you have to find a secret to use one of the basic weapons of the game. Why include the super shotgun in regular gameplay then? Only dedicated wall-humpers deserve such a luxury.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in