Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of scorn
Author:Michael Reed
Title:Scorn Quake Level
Download:scorn.zip (401d7cf032c7f957ebc8360ca5b9b42f)
Filesize:393 Kilobytes
Release date:16.01.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sSPQ Level HeavenTEAMShamblerUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
scornNormalSpirit152014-07-02

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
SCORN.TXT4 KB16.01.1997
SCORN.BSP904 KB16.01.1997

scorn.zip - Scorn Quake Level

An ok-ish blue metal map, quite confusing at moments but overall quite entertaining to play.

Tags: blue, metal, medium, traps, dm

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 3.7/5 with 14 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Drew 6 August 2012, 23:58
Probably my least favourite of Reed's maps - Spirit's review sums it up nicely.
Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 2 July 2014, 16:20

Hm, either my taste changed a lot or this was not my editor's review. Just played this, don't remember playing it before, and loved it! Very nice map for 1997.

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 4 4 July 2014, 10:36

A bit confusing sometimes, but enjoyable and quite good for its time. Highlights in combats, secrets and layout.

JMP Registered, rated this a 5 7 July 2016, 3:13

Quality map with two distinct areas. The first area is a vast open space with a couple of novel architectural features. The second is a claustrophobic jumble of platforms on top of a lava pit. Monster placement is good, mapping is inventive for considering how early this was released.

Repus Guest 2 December 2017, 11:12

This is a very simple level in terms of brushwork and lighting, but it is well worth playing.

The layout is fun with many interconnected corridors and pathways, too many ogres for my taste, but they make the most efficient enemies in such environment throwing grenades from up above.

And hey, did anybody find that sign "Scorn by Michael Reed" (not a secret) that shows up after you shoot a small stone with letters "Mr"?

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 4 December 2017, 12:10

I really enjoyed this -- a welcome break from the brilliant but very demanding maps that make up jam9. The simple, uncomplicated, and to be frank rather easy progression here was a pleasant change from the intricacies and secret-hunting of more recent maps. Four stars might be a bit generous, but that's what I'm feeling.

pmk Guest 7 December 2018, 0:12

I agree with the comments above that this is a high quality metal map from 1997 with interesting combat and open exploration. I especially like the final confrontation just before exiting the map with the shambler and the for vores that appear afterwards. I would highly recommend playing this map and would give it a four out of five rating.

pmk Guest 7 December 2018, 0:12

I agree with the comments above that this is a high quality metal map from 1997 with interesting combat and open exploration. I especially like the final confrontation just before exiting the map with the shambler and the for vores that appear afterwards. I would highly recommend playing this map and would give it a four out of five rating.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in